Your Position: Home > SmaCase G Series > Smatree® SmaCase G260sw Carrying Case for Gopro Hero 6, 5,4, 3+, 3, 2,1 (Camera and Accessories NOT included)-Black&Red

Smatree® SmaCase G260sw Carrying Case for Gopro Hero 6, 5,4, 3+, 3, 2,1 (Camera and Accessories NOT included)-Black&Red

Color:
 
Size:
10.6" x8.3" x2.8"

Product Specification:

10.6" x8.3" x2.8"

Choose your country:

Share this product

User Photos and Reviews

Average rating:

4.86(based on 129 reviews)

Got something to say?
Recent Reviews
  • By tbeitia

    2015/2/17 5:50:17

    great for keeping your cameras safe

    If you have a few action cameras like I do then you definitely need a place to keep them safe. Smatree helps you with this product. It is a definite must and I highly recommend it

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By nn124as

    2015/5/10 3:11:36

    Great case!

    I’m really glad I got this case! I used it for the first time on a weekend trip and it did exactly what it was meant for: holding everything and keeping it safe. I dropped the case a few times accidentally and there was not one scratch on the case. The best part has to be the fact that you can “customize” what you want to put into the case. It has some cutouts for batteries and your GoPro camera but you can ultimately decide what goes in. Again wonderful case and would definitely recommend to others especially for trips!

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By cdierzen

    2015/6/9 10:24:46

    amazing case

    I have been using this case now for about a month and I love it. it is just the right size to take with you for any adventure. it does not take up much space my backpack so it was really easy to take it where ever I was going. the case is really well built and sturdy, I have dropt it on more that one occasion and there has been no damage to the case or to the items in side. the case is super customizable, and because of the foam inside you can rearrange it for however you need it, and it keeps the items really snug and secure. because it was designed for a go pro and go pro accessories the cut outs fit everything perfect al you have to do is decide which ones to use. it hold more than you would think that is what surprised me the most about the case. you can fit everything you need to film all day and get the perfect shot. over all this is a great case and I would recommend it for any go pro users.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Garry English

    April 1, 2015

    Great product, great price

    This is my third Smatree product. I have found that their products are built with high-quality, and the price to be extremely reasonable. The SmaCase is no exception. It is perfect for my day trips. I can load most of my GoPro accessories into the case. I like how you can customize the form interior for you needs. The quickdraw that comes with the case is a wonderful idea and I have used it a few times when I don't have enough room in my backpack, I simply clip the SmaCase to the exterior of my bag. Highly recommended if you're looking for a small compact case for your GoPro gear.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Magellanous

    April 2, 2015

    The size is just right

    I own a GoPro 4, three batteries and various mounts. I didn't want something all that big but big enough to hold what I had. For someone with the GoPro, cables, batteries and the mobile mount, this is perfect.
    The foam comes precut and can be esaily pulled out with needle nose or tweesers as needed to customize the case. The zipper pocket on the inside cover is perfect for the cables, mini charging cradles, screws and mount adapters.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By TNwin

    April 24, 2015

    Smatrees best case so far!

    First off I would like to say thank you to Smatree for a super fast shipping I need this ASAP for my up coming trip and got it delivered fast.

    Smatree is no stranger when it comes to accessories for your gopro. I'm fairly new to the gopro world and this is my 3rd product from them (Smatree SmaPole F1 Floating Hand Grip and Smatree SmaPole Y1 Telescopic Handheld Selfie Pole and Smatree® 1290mAh Replacement battery (2-Pack) + 3-Channel charger + USB Cord for Gopro Hero 4 Camera Camcorder) see below for links to them.

    When i opened the package, I immediately noticed just how sturdy the case was the build and the lightweight of the hard shell. Material is high quality and I feel my gopro will be safe when its closed while the appealing of the hard shell look very sleek.

    On the inside the EVA foam filling is great, only take out what you want or customizing to your liking. A nice mesh pocket with a zipper where you can store cords, small tools. Zipper are very smooth when accessing it and it does the job well.

    Very solid case and well designed. I will definitely recommend this product if you own a gopro. Its a must have case out of others.

    More Smatree:
    Smatree SmaPole Y1 Telescopic Handheld Selfie Pole / Monopod + Tripod Mount + WiFi Remote ClipCase for GoPro Hero 4 3+ 3 2 HD Camcoder/SJ4000, SJ5000 Camera+ Cell Phone Cradle for iPhone,Samsung, Moto LG,Htc, Nokia,Blackberry etc

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00O1HQ5SO/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o00_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    Smatree SmaPole F1 Floating Hand Grip / Gopro Pole / Bobber (Aluminum & Carbon-fibre Materials) integrated with aluminium alloy Tripod Mount and Nut + One Black Screw for GoPro Hero 4, 3+, 3, 2, 1 and SJ4000, SJ5000 Cameras and Comcorders

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00VTKNPRK/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o01_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1

    Smatree® 1290mAh Replacement battery (2-Pack) + 3-Channel charger + USB Cord for Gopro Hero 4 Camera Camcorder

    http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00OT7N2ZA/ref=cm_cr_ryp_prd_ttl_sol_8

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Heath

    April 25, 2015

    Great Value for the money.Perfect Day trip case.

    First off let me say a little about the shipping,Ordered this on a Wendsday and received it Friday,and that was with standard shipping.Super Fast shipping.
    Now to the actual product,I wanted a smaller case than my regular pelican to have a "day" case for my hiking and fishing trips.This case fits the need perfectly,it is very light for the size,it feels super sturdy,the foam is hard enough so it doesn't wear down over time but hard enough so it protects all of my gear perfectly.There are TONS of customization options,there are cutouts for 3 GoPros,(I only used one,and left the rest for accessories),there are lots of cutouts for batteries which we all now that go pros require quite a few,There are so many different ways that you can customize this case.Another great thing about this case that many cases like this lack is that the foam stays securely in place.
    In short this case makes a great case that fits many different needs,and it is great value for the price.
    ** Video will be posted soon,currently working on one.**

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Tania

    April 25, 2015

    highly recommended

    Great case! fits most of my essentials. only downfall is LCD/BATTERY PACK slot is only useable if the attachment is out of the case.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Michael T

    April 27, 2015

    Great Product- ideal size

    This case is high quality. Smatree has this figured out. The pictures show all you can carry, sure, but the material of the insert is the awesome feature. This is great quality and feels like it'll protect your camera against anything. I spent the weekend throwing my case down on the table, dropping it on the floor, and tossing it around in a backpack and the two HERO4 silvers I had inside were snug as a bug. I had no doubt in this product once I opened it up.
    The outer material is solid. It's light weight and takes a lot of force to push in on it. I put a 10lb weight on it, that seemed to depress the center a bit, but the case stayed intact. Conclusion: it'll protect your several hundred dollars worth of cameras.
    This is ideal for a two or three camera GoPro user. If you have three cameras, you'll definitely use a second bag or back back for all those mounts and things, but for protecting the camera, or having a quick and small setup with a few accessories, this is a must have. Props to Smatree. My friends have everything from a Pelican case to an empty ziplock bag carton to carry their GoPro gear, and this case is definitely the envy of all of them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Amazon Customer

    April 28, 2015

    Typical good quality semi-rigid case

    I received this case from Smatree in exchange for an ***honest*** review.

    This case is very run-of-the-mill. It's the same molded pseudo-fabric / "performance" cases that everyone else is selling for the GoPro and a number of other Chinese-made accessories. My Ikan FLY-X3-PLUS handheld gimbal came in an identical case.

    Pros:
    Case is of good quality. The materials and zippers used all seem to be pretty good. At this price point they're competing against bigger manufacturers that are using name brand zipper hardware (read: YKK) but what Smatree has spec'd on their case is still pretty decent.

    The variety of EVA foam cutouts available is extensive... provided you are using the accessories that they've been cut out for. I liked that the foam has been cut but not removed. If you only need space for one GoPro you're not left with a big hole where the second one goes.

    Cons:
    The biggest pitfall of these OEM'd molded cases that everyone is leaning towards these days is that there is ZERO flexibility if you want to put something in this case that is thicker than the case allows. The semi-rigid structure and fused zipper tape means the zipper is not flexible, so if your accessory is just a little bit too big you risk denting the case, breaking the zipper, or simply not being able to close the case. A soft sided case would allow for flexibility in thickness of accessories, thus being far more desirable. I hope Smatree takes this into consideration when making future cases. The only advantage to the semi-rigid design is that the case looks neat when it's sitting on a shelf. If you're out in the field actually using these cases the semi-rigid nature ends up getting in the way more than it helps keep things organized.

    There may be simply too many EVA foam cutouts in this case. For my purposes I want larger more general storage spaces rather than laser cut inserts for specific items. But this is purely personal taste.

    Overall, this is a good case **if you consider its limitations**. For some it'll be the best case they've ever owned. For others its semi-rigid design will be more of a hindrance than anything else. For my tastes, I'll be sticking to soft-sided cases that allow for flexibility in the size of accessories stored in them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By David V

    April 28, 2015

    Typical good quality semi-rigid case

    I received this case from Smatree in exchange for an ***honest*** review.

    This case is very run-of-the-mill. It's the same molded pseudo-fabric / "performance" cases that everyone else is selling for the GoPro and a number of other Chinese-made accessories. My Ikan FLY-X3-PLUS handheld gimbal came in an identical case.

    Pros:
    Case is of good quality. The materials and zippers used all seem to be pretty good. At this price point they're competing against bigger manufacturers that are using name brand zipper hardware (read: YKK) but what Smatree has spec'd on their case is still pretty decent.

    The variety of EVA foam cutouts available is extensive... provided you are using the accessories that they've been cut out for. I liked that the foam has been cut but not removed. If you only need space for one GoPro you're not left with a big hole where the second one goes.

    Cons:
    The biggest pitfall of these OEM'd molded cases that everyone is leaning towards these days is that there is ZERO flexibility if you want to put something in this case that is thicker than the case allows. The semi-rigid structure and fused zipper tape means the zipper is not flexible, so if your accessory is just a little bit too big you risk denting the case, breaking the zipper, or simply not being able to close the case. A soft sided case would allow for flexibility in thickness of accessories, thus being far more desirable. I hope Smatree takes this into consideration when making future cases. The only advantage to the semi-rigid design is that the case looks neat when it's sitting on a shelf. If you're out in the field actually using these cases the semi-rigid nature ends up getting in the way more than it helps keep things organized.

    There may be simply too many EVA foam cutouts in this case. For my purposes I want larger more general storage spaces rather than laser cut inserts for specific items. But this is purely personal taste.

    Overall, this is a good case **if you consider its limitations**. For some it'll be the best case they've ever owned. For others its semi-rigid design will be more of a hindrance than anything else. For my tastes, I'll be sticking to soft-sided cases that allow for flexibility in the size of accessories stored in them.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By fish

    April 29, 2015

    Smacase g260S Review

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By FISHYCOMICS

    April 29, 2015

    Smacase g260S Review

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Yass

    April 29, 2015

    Couldnt be any happier with this case

    Having experienced already a product from Smatree (the SmaPole F1 Floating Hand Grip) and being beyond satisfied with it, I decided to get this SmaCase, since all I'm always carrying my cameras and accessories in a backpack with no way to keep everything organized.

    Once again, Smatree hasn't disappointed me. Exceptional product in my opinion.

    The case is made of a semi-hard cover, which allows a level of protection for the cameras and accessories, while not feeling like I'm carrying a piece of solid block. The zipper and inside material seem to be top quality for what I can see, which is very important, since the idea of a cheap zipper that could break and drop the content of the case is not a fun idea.

    The pre-cut foam gives you an endless possibility of carrying a lot of accessories, including more than one camera. I own 2 cameras, plus quite a few mounts and two extra batteries, and I still have extra space for a few more items if I wanted to. Even better, the foam material is solid enough to be handled easily in order to reinsert the pieces into the case to change the setting in case different accessories needs to be carried. That right there is awesome, because is not like one can't re-use the pieces that were removed from the case.

    The affordable price, and the great quality plus the great amount of options given for so many items makes this case worth investing in. Couldn't be any happier.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By Jorge Uceda Dájer

    April 29, 2015

    Just as advertised

    Just as advertised... Compact, elegant, and better yet, efficient case. Gives a rather premium look to your GoPro or other accessories.

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

  • By FISHYCOMICS "FISHYCOMICS of Goproforums & Goprofanatics"

    April 29, 2015

    Smacase g260S Review

    Was this review helpful?

    (0) | (0)

360网站安全检测平台